Upgrade / Re-install of the Software

PreviousNext

Home

 

Upgrade / Re-install of the AADS Terminal Server Software

The AADS Terminal Server Setup program always behaves as if it is doing an upgrade. This implies that it will respect the settings that are already done.
An upgrade from the Demo version to a Full version is therefore quite simple:

and that's it.

The Upgrade behaviour does apply to:

and it applies to:

It is possible to downgrade AADS Terminal Server, although we would not know why you would want to do that.
If you downgrade from Full version to Demo version, the result will be that your server is again limited to 3 users.

If you do not want the AADS Terminal Server Setup program to do an upgrade of your current AADS Terminal Server, you must first un-install the AADS Terminal Server Software,
and after the un-install run the AADS Terminal Server Setup program. If you un-install the AADS Terminal Server Software, your will loose your all settings.

Changing License Type from Online to Offline, or vice versa

If you have a full, paid version of AADS Terminal Server, it is possible to change the License Type using the this procedure. After you have changed the License Type from Online to Offline, or vice versa, it is required to re-install the AADS Terminal Server Software. Do not un-install AADS Terminal Server. Re-run the AADS Terminal Server Setup program on top of the current installation. The AADS Terminal Server Setup program will set the license correctly.

Fixing problems

Sometimes you can fix problems with a re-install of the AADS Terminal Server Software. When there is possible an issue with the AADS Terminal Server Software, do not un-install it. Un-install never solves a problem.
Re-installing the Software on top of a current installation will respect the current settings, and re-install all files.


Copyright 2012-2017 AADS WorldWide LTD. AADS Terminal Server | Application Server | Remote Desktop solutions | Firewall

PreviousNext

Home